Autopista U.S. Virgin Islands


The Autopista U.S. Virgin Islands tour takes place from October 21 - October 25, 2019.

In cooperation with the Autopista Americas Recruitment Tours.

The Official 2019 U.S. Virgin Islands Recruiting Tour

All arrangements to attend this fair should be made through Autopista Americas (autopista@verizon.net)

Sunday, October 20, 2019 - St. Thomas
6:00 PM - Recruitment & Tour meeting

Windward Passage Hotel
Veterans Drive Charlotte Amali
St. Thomas 00804

Monday, October 21, 2019 - St. Thomas
8:00 AM - Charlotte Amaile H.S. – Onika Hodge-Smith (ohodge-smith@sttj.k12.vi) Phone: 340-774-0780 ext. 4520
P.O. Box 7729, Saint Thomas, USVI 00801-7729

10:30 AM - Saint Thomas Seventh Day Adventist – Ms. Clare C. Webster-Soanes (soanesgirl@gmail.com) Phone: 340-775-3525
P.O. Box 7909, Saint Thomas, USVI 00801

12:30 PM - Antilles School—Ms. Isabel Borrás, Director of Counseling (iborras@antilles.vi) Phone: 340-776-1600 ext. 235
#16-1, 7280 Frenchman Bay Rd, St Thomas, USVI 00802

2:00 PM - All Saints Cathedral School – Ms. Shirley Blyden (sblyden@allsaintsvi.org) Phone: 340-774-0231
2353 Commandant Gade, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands 00802

6:00 PM - College/Financial Aid Night

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - St. Thomas
8:00 AM - Saints Peter and Paul Catholic H.S. – Ms. Josiah (ajosiahsppcs@gmail.com) Phone: 340-774-5662
13-19 Kronprindsens Gade, Saint Thomas, USVI 00803

9:30 AM - Montessori School and Peter Gruber International Academy - Ms. Kara Ebe – (kebe@vimsia.org) Phone: 340-775-6360
6936 Vessup Ln, St Thomas, USVI 00802

11:00 AM - Ivanna Eudora Kean High School—Ms. Tiana E. Wilson-Matthew, Ed.S., Counselor (twilson@vide.vi)
6501 Red Hook Plaza Suite 3 Charlotte Amalie, Rte. 32, Nazareth, St Thomas, USVI 00802

Virgin Islands Ferry Schedules
Ferry time is approximately 20 minutes. Fare: $16.30 (round-trip)

2:00 PM - Gifft Hill School – Ms. Veronica Woods (veronicawoods@giffthillschool.org) and Ms. Liz Kinsella (lizkinsella@giffthillschool.org) Phone: 340-776-1730
Rte. 104, Cruz Bay, St John 00830, USVI

6:00 PM - College/Financial Aid Night (possible)

St. Thomas Tour concludes! Schedule open for individual interviews/workshops that you can set up directly with the counselors.

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - St. Thomas
Tentative (Option to have an additional day – open for Interviews/Conversations/College Night)

Arrive at Airport for Departure to St. Croix. You book your own flights through:

Thursday, October 24, 2019 - St. Croix
8:00 PM - St. Croix Central High School— Ms. Sandra Cannon (scannon@stx.k12.vi)
Phone: 340-778-0123
RFD #1 927 Kingshill, USVI 00851

10:00 PM - Saint Joseph High School – Ms. Diane John (djohn@stjosephhighschool.vi)
Phone: 340-692-2455
3 Mt. Pleasant, Rte. 2, Frederiksted, USVI 00840

11:30 PM - St. Croix Educational Complex – Mrs. Predencia Miller (predencia.miller@vide.vi)
Phone: 340-778-2036 ext. 5814
RR# 1 Box 10360, Kingshill, USVI 00850

2:00 PM - The Good Hope Country Day School – Ms. Nancy Thatcher (nthatcher@ghcds.org)
Phone: 340-778.1974 ext. 2107
RR #1 Box 6199, Kingshill, VI 00850St. Croix

6:00 PM - College/Financial Aid Night (possible)

Friday, October 25, 2019 - St. Croix
9:00 AM - Free Will Baptist Christian School – Ms. Bethany Douglas (bdouglas@freewillschool.com)
Phone: 340- 778-8030
135 Sion Hill, Christiansted, USVI 00820

11:00 AM - St. Croix Seventh-Day Adventist School – Mr. Gordon (sdacounselor@gmail.com)
Phone: 340-773-6350
P.O. Box 930, Christiansted, USVI 00821

Conclusion of the United States Virgin Islands Tour.

May 18, 2010

Mr. Edward P. La Vigne:

On behalf of all of the high schools in the USVI and Tortola, we would like to thank you for bringing the Autopista College Fair to our islands. As we have discussed, you have become a very important part of our goal in educating, guiding and bringing colleges and universities to our students.

We are extending a permanent invitation to Autopista Americas in hope that we could continue in what we have begun together and that is introducing our students to the various types of colleges and universities available on the mainland for their postsecondary education.

We look forward to seeing and working with you next year and the years after…

Truly yours,
Mrs. Mariska Nurse, St. Croix Country Day School,
Chris Teare, Antilles School—St. Thomas,
Linda Phillips, Cedar International School—Tortola
Patricia Swan, Good Hope School—St. Croix, and
Lorraine Benjamin-Matthews, St. Croix Central High School
on behalf of the USVI Counselors & Tortola Counselors